top of page

Assignment 10: Internship Update

Since I started my Internship at Aeon Global Health a little over 2 months ago, my outlook on it has changed only slightly. At first, I was under the impression that my internship would be one of coffee runs, paperwork and little social time. Now, to my own surprise, I see that is very much the opposite. My co-workers are all very friendly, and talk almost the entire time I am there! I still do paperwork from time to time, but just this week I was able to start a DNA extraction with supervision! I like my internship even more than I thought I would!

While some parts of my internship are routined, I have learned from them nonetheless. With paperwork, or watching the same protocol over and over again, it is important to focus on the details and ask questions if/when necessary. Each day, I get more comfortable & more able to produce better results.


RECENT POST
bottom of page