top of page

Assignment 26: Mentorship Reflective

My Mentorship has been a great experience, and I have gained a lot. Having my internship at Aeon has given me great knowledge and firsthand experience in the field I'd like to enter into after College. As a lab intern, I learned the protocol and processes that turn a sample of DNA into a compiled, easy to read, report for your Doctor. I studied diligently, observed and practiced so as to gain the most from the time I spent at the Lab. This helped me to truly get the most experience, and I've even been invited back to be a paid intern in July!

Having this experience under my belt has prepared me for a better future, and will allow me to hop into Biological Engineering/Chemical Engineering at a much quicker pace. Mrs. Quiett (Pictured at the Far Right), has granted me an excited attitude when it comes to entering into this field. I cannot wait to work in a lab, of any kind. Her guidance has been invaluable, and the people working with me have also contributed to my success. Cameron, Avery, Sharuhk and Ms. Paula have sat patiently with me, explained protocol and helped to correct my mistakes. Thank you, to everyone at Aeon Global Health for helping me to succeed this year.

For those of you who would like to join HMP, I've got some advice for you. Have a flexible schedule, and be willing to come in at a moment's notice. Be diligent and always search for something to do at your internship. Keep your grades up and put your time to good use. Finally, make connections and always look ahead.


RECENT POST
bottom of page