top of page

Assignment 13: Partner in your Education

As an intern at Aeon Global, I feel as if my co-workers are helping to further my education in more ways than just teaching me protocol. From my first day at the lab until now, my mentor and co-workers have pushed me to my limits and always have something new for me to do or see. I am learning valuable skills, that I will be able to use in the workforce, such as: Polymerase Chain Reaction Analysis, Meticulousness and how to write effectively.

What have you done that has made your supervisor’s life easier?

I have tried to come in at extra times, so that I might lessen the workload on my mentor. On normal days, I am quick to do as much as I can and as effectively as I can so that I might remove some stress from my mentor's shoulders.

What goals have you met so far? Have you changed any of your goals?

I am now capable of performing a DNA Extraction by myself. From my first day at the lab, this was a goal of mine and now I have achieved it. I haven't much changed my existing goals, but have added others such as: Successfully performing all the steps for the Pharmacogenomics Extraction and Analysis, Successfully performing an extraction for the Women's Health Department and Getting a better understanding of the steps taken in the Hereditary Cancer Extraction.


RECENT POST
bottom of page